Menu Icon Search
Close Search

Editorial Board

The Student Doctor Network reviews all original materials before publication on the SDN Articles section.

To submit an article, please submit a helpdesk a ticket and specify the topic as “Articles” or email your submission to [email protected]

Submitted articles are reviewed by an Editorial Board made up of health care students and professionals. The Editor-in-Chief reviews feedback on a regular basis and compiles a publishing schedule once per month. Some articles not immediately selected for publication will be returned to the author with feedback. Authors may resubmit articles once for reconsideration with edits based on feedback.

Editorial Board

  • Eric C. Anderson, MD, PhD – Attending, Medical Oncology – Oregon Health & Science Univ / Knight Cancer Institute
  • Domenico Arcuri – Pharm.D Candidate 2019 – University of Toronto
  • Rik Austin – MD Candidate 2014 – Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
  • Ben Brakke – DO Candidate 2017 – A.T. Still University School of Osteopathic Medicine, Arizona Campus
  • Jeff Burkeen – MD Candidate 2014 – Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine
  • Lee Burnett, DO – Family Medicine – Director, Student Doctor Network
  • Rachel Collins, BA – University of Arkansas
  • Brittney Hanerhoff – MD Candidate 2015 – Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
  • Deborah Kim, MD – Family Medicine – St. Petersburg, FL
  • Emily Lund, MEd – Education/Psychology PhD student – Utah State University
  • Allison Lyle – MD Candidate 2017 – University of Louisville School of Medicine
  • Colleen Ma – MBBS Candidate 2014 – University of Sydney
  • Ryan Matthews – MD Candidate 2017 – Indiana University School of Medicine
  • Andrew Nguyen, PhD – DO Candidate 2016 – Western University COMP
  • Anna Peck, PharmD – University of Iowa College of Pharmacy
  • Audrey Stanton, DO, MPH – Emergency Medicine – St. John Health System, Tulsa, OK
  • Matthew Wasco, MD – Pathologist – St Joseph Mercy Hospital, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Nicholas Wells, MD – Neonatology Fellow – Walter Reed National Military Medical Facility – Bethesda, MD
  • Chivas Owle, PharmD
  • Andrew Crisologo, DPM

Editorial Management

  • Christy Crisologo, BA – Editor-in-Chief – Student Doctor Network
  • Laura Turner, MS – Executive Director – Student Doctor Network
  • Sarah M. Lawrence, PharmD, MA – Director – Student Doctor Network

// Forums //