AUA American University of Antigua help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nani1986

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello I need advise, I'm a 31 student and have already almost my 90 credits, I wasn't planning to get into medical school eve though is my true passion since i was litter but, im form cuba and have been here for only 6 years and had to learn the language first and then started to take classes for optometry school but i found that for MD is only 4 years same as optometry well plus the resident of course but i will just do internal medicine with is 3 years but my concern is that i found a school at Barbados island that have affiliation to FIU (florida national university ) in miami where I live and i went to a webinar today and they said that i will stay 2 years there then take the first exam and then if i pass it with more that 200 fiu take me for clinical rotations and then will complete 2 more years in this rotations, after the first rotation year have to take the board number 2 and then after second rotation year board number 3. Sound goo for me that haven't finished my bachelor degree still, have a 3.4 of gpa plus im already 31 years, AND ALSO THEY DONT ASK FOR mcat EXAM in order to accept me i will need to take it at the end of first semester and will no determine if i continue in the program i just need to take it, but my concern is that i have read so many bad review about caribbean school that im kind of afraid, please can someone give me an advise please, the school is AUA American University of Antigua. thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
No.

Just...no.

Don’t talk to Caribbean. Don’t look at Caribbean. Don’t touch Caribbean.

Just don’t.

Reactions: 1 users