Minnesota vs Illinois? (both OOS)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

walnutboi

UMN CVM c/o 2027
Reaction score
Hey all!
I’ve recently been accepted to Minnesota and still waiting on Illinois. Just wanted to know what y’all think of each schools? I am an alumni from Illinois but also wanted to explore what Minnesota’s got to offer. I’m interested in small animal surgery/emergency, and would love to experience and learn about different things (like exotics/zoo animals etc).
Any input is appreciated!! ☺️

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a 2021 graduate from Illinois (OOS from Colorado). I was pretty involved in quite a few things and can give you my perception of you have specific questions

Reactions: 1 user
I'm a 2021 graduate from Illinois (OOS from Colorado). I was pretty involved in quite a few things and can give you my perception of you have specific questions
Same except Minnesota and not graduated even though I started vet school before battie did :rofl:

• Haha
Members don't see this ad :)
Well, I repeated first year, so maybe?
... yes, then we did.

anyway.

@walnutboi both of us can give you the old fart perspective on each program if you have specific questions, though I'll add a caveat that the curriculum at UMN has changed since I went through the majority of it, so I'll rope in some of the current 1st/2nd? years who post on here occasionally if you have questions about courses during those years.