Saint James School of Medicine Truth

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SJSMnightmare

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I was a former student at Saint James and I want to make sure that people are making informed decisions as to whether or not they are going to get their money's worth if they choose to go there.

First off, I'd like to mention that eventually there will be content at the youtube channel, i will update this thread with the information at a later date.

I will add videos describing the kinds of things I experienced and that a prospective student should expect when going there.

I have a lot of video and content to put up but there needs to be editing done and it will take some time to get it in order. I will try to have it all done and up by the end of the summer before I continue my studies elsewhere back in Canada.

secondly, there will be a website that I will create later this summer, again I will need some time to get all of that together.

So with that out of the way, here is a breakdown of the PROS and CONS of going to Saint James.

PROS:

* If you graduate and obtain your degree before 2023, then it is one of cheaper options that allows you to do that at a school which still thinks that it has CAAM-HP accreditation (notice how this is different from actually having accreditation)
* The island has beautiful beaches.
* alcohol is really inexpensive (some people don't want a degree and just want to go have some fun)

CONS:

* Accreditation

They are not CAAM-HP accredited (I have spoken to CAAM-HP multiple times and even have them on recording saying that Saint James is not accredited, despite what they have been putting on their website. This is a huge deal and should be a deal-breaker for the people even considering going there.