USN Nevada-How can I look for apartments and roomates?

https://medlinkanesthesia.com/
This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

grass

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am from out of state and will be attending USN in Nevada campus this fall. USN doesn't have dorms so I'm wondering how I am going to find apartments near the school (I probably will have to take bus or train since I won't have a car) and roomates. Is the school going to help me find this or what do I need to do? This is my first time going away to another state for school so I don't have a clue.
Any current pharmacy students at USN or anyone who knows about this please share this information. Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

I think for the most part you are on your own in finding housing. I'd recommend going down to nevada for maybe a week to look at apartments. Do this as early as possible. USN also said they have a roommate database that they can match you with possible roommates.

For now, www.rent.com allows you to search for apartments within a certain area, so you can enter USN's address. I'm also sure theres some sites on the internet that allow you to search for roommates.

Members don't see this ad :)
Mesa Club is right down the street from the school (probably about a 3-5 minute drive). The cost isn't that bad and you get a decent sized apartment (the last time I was looking, winter 2005, the cost was ~$875 or so). I've never lived there myself, but I was considering it. Their phone number is: 702-456-8400.