Hello - Introductions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MicheleVet

DVM c/o 2005
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just thought I'd start out the new board.

I'm a 2005 UF grad who is in a small animal rotating internship at UF. Future goals include a surgical residency, however that's at least 4 years away.

I'm moving to Louisiana after the internship for a second culture shock (moving from South Florida to North Florida was the first).

Members don't see this ad.

Well, I guess I will be the second to respond on the board, I am a first year student at Mississippi State. So, far I am surviving and it is close to summer break (which is really needed).

I hope to practice in small animal and if I can keep up my grades I am thinking about an internship and residency in either surgery or internal medicine

MicheleVet said:
Just thought I'd start out the new board.

I'm a 2005 UF grad who is in a small animal rotating internship at UF. Future goals include a surgical residency, however that's at least 4 years away.

I'm moving to Louisiana after the internship for a second culture shock (moving from South Florida to North Florida was the first).

Michele, why did you choose to stay at UF for your internship? We are encouraged to go elsewhere for our internships, just to see another facility and get a different experience.

I am at U of IL, will graduate in 2008. I am not sure what direction I am heading... I am planning on doing a small animal+exotics internship. From there, we'll see about residency programs... I have a lot of interests, but some are less practical than others. :) I do enjoy exotics/wildlife, so a lot of my vet school experience is centering on that.

Members don't see this ad :)
Im so excited about this new board!! (and getting into vet school so I can legitimately be a part of it ;))

Introductions...