Advice/Peptalk Needed Bad! (Struggling SPT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Gymkage

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
What's up guys. I'm currently in my second semester of PT school, and like a lot of others on here, things have not gone smooth. I'm going to keep it very honest, I really just need someone who has been in my shoes to help uplift me. My first semester ended with a 2.98. My program does not allow you to have more than eight credits below a B, and I got a B- in kinesiology. This wouldn't even be a really big deal if I would've gotten an a in test and measures like a lot of other students, instead I got a B in that and it hurt my GPA. I find myself struggling in the things that are supposed to be easy for a lot of students and it's honestly starting to frustrate me. I'm currently on academic probation and I literally just need a 3.03 to stay in my program, but as weird as this sounds I don't even know if I'm capable of getting anything above a B, even in my easy classes. I'm kind of just ranting at this point but can someone please give me a little bit of motivation, or a little bit of a peptalk. I've been feeling very down seeing the averages of the exams and then me always being at the bottom and I honestly can't stand it anymore. It's not like I'm not trying, I am studying, but it just doesn't seem to translate very well. I'd really appreciate it.

Members don't see this ad.

I don't think any class is *supposed* to be easy for students. There are some that are commonly harder and commonly easier, but there are always countless exceptions. Comparing yourself to everyone will always be a huge source of unnecessary stress. And I know it's hard to not, but try to not. As long as you stay above 3.0, your grades don't matter at all.