Attention OMS Residents & Applicants: Introducing SurgeonsLounge.com

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SurgeonsLounge

Reaction score
Hey Everyone!

I'm a PGY6 OMS resident at LSU New Orleans. I'm happy to announce that after about 2 years of effort we've launched an OMS exclusive website and forum: SurgeonsLounge.com. The platform serves as an unprecedented resource for OMS applicants, residents, and practicing surgeons. It includes a surgical atlas (with step-by-step surgical photos), references, documentation, procedure coding, & more! Our goal is for this to be a leading platform in the field and I believe we are on the correct trajectory for that to happen soon. Currently, all SurgeonsLounge content is free.

As the forum is in its infancy, we would like to gain some traction from this community. Please register and participate- all educational levels are welcome. If you haven't yet started residency it will serve as a powerful tool to get you ahead quickly.

As you can imagine the site has taken significant effort both in and out of the OR. Please join, share, and let me know what you all think.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2024-05-16 at 7.58.21 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2024-05-16 at 7.58.21 PM.png
    627.5 KB · Views: 66
Last edited:
Reactions: 14 users
Website looks great. Thanks for putting it together!

Reactions: 1 user
Hey Everyone!