School list, non-trad reapplicant

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DOCOC15

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Please don't quote this message

Brief background, I graduated undergrad in 2017, worked in tech, went back to school in 2021 for a DIY post-bacc, applied in 22/23 cycle and didn't get in. During that application year I was working in tech and didn't strengthen my application with additional clinical work, so this past year that's what I've been focusing on.

1. 3.84 cGPA and sGPA. 40 credit all science postbacc for my pre-reqs was 4.0.
  2. 517
  3. NY, grew up in CA.
  4. White
  5. Good non-Ivy.
  6. Clinical experience (volunteer and non-volunteer):
    1. Paid caregiver for disabled woman, 210 hours. Did this during my post-bacc.
    2. Oncology scribe- 600 hours since September (ongoing). I've been doing this part time on top of my full time tech job (40 hours a week but flexible with evenings/weekends so I made it work).
  7. Research experience and productivity: Senior thesis in social sciences.
  8. Shadowing experience and specialties represented: 60 hours total (not including scribing). primary care, surgery, inpatient psychiatry.
  9. Non-clinical volunteering:
    1. Covid 19 vaccine clinic for underserved/immigrant population. 150 hours, mostly check-in/giving vaccine cards. During post-bacc. (Is this clinical)
    2. Food kitchen. 80 hours. This was during my application year.
    3. Hospice volunteer. 80ish hours since September, ongoing.
    4. I have 100 hours of volunteering from undergrad, but that was in 2015/2016. Is it worth including that?
  10. Other extracurricular activities (including athletics, military service, gap year activities, leadership, teaching, etc)