Laval University Faculty of Medicine
School record updated: May 18, 2026. Reporting years may vary by figure.
SDN school discussion
No cycle-specific discussion linked yet.
School Overview
- Degrees
- MD
- Ownership
- Public Non-Profit
- Program Length
- 4 years
- Total Enrollment
- Not reported
- Accreditation Status
- Full
- Founding Year
- Not reported
- Accreditation Year
- 1936
Costs and surroundings
Estimated loan burden for LUFM using 4 years of in-state tuition, $1,500 annual fees, $3,000 monthly living expenses, national average cost-of-living allowance, $1,000 loan fees, and an 8.5% interest assumption. Local cost-of-living data is not matched yet, so this estimate uses the national average cost-of-living allowance.
A reviewed government-derived local cost-of-living match for Quebec City, QC is not available yet. The debt estimate uses a national average cost-of-living allowance of $3,000 per month until a local match is available.
There is currently insufficient information to assess the neighborhood around LUFM.
Interview Feedback
Going on an interview at LUFM? Add your feedback to help others!